It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Rand Paul just threw down the gauntlet

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+46 more 
posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 12:45 PM
link   

I see this as a pretty easy one to deal with. Gain of function either is, or is not what is described in the paper that was referred to in this exchange.

I am not a scientists or a doctor, so I am not the one to make that call. But someone is, and they need to be someone other than Fauci
This exchange will be historic in that it will either prove Fauci a liar, or be the end of Rand Paul. Chips are in the air, let them fall as they may.
edit on 20-7-2021 by network dude because: bad spler

posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:01 PM
link   
a reply to: network dude

edit on 20-7-2021 by Vector99 because: (no reason given)

+21 more 
posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:03 PM
link   
I'm not a doctor either, but it sounds like Herr Fauci wants to argue semantics and Rand Paul wants to cut to the chase.

posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:04 PM
link   

originally posted by: Vector99

whats a guatlet?

much like a gauntlet, but spelled vastly different. (you forgot an apostrophe)

posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:04 PM
link   

originally posted by: network dude

whats a guatlet?

I forgot nothing!

+13 more 
posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:06 PM
link   
a reply to: Klassified

Yes, but he worded his exchange (Rand Paul) in such a way that Fauci perjured himself if it turns out that paper DOES describe gain of function. He kept trying to make it about the lab making and releasing it intentionally, which isn't what was said at all. I think this is going to blow up really soon.

posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:07 PM
link   

whats a guatlet?

I forgot nothing!

I stand/sit corrected.

+11 more 
posted on Jul, 20 2021 @ 01:09 PM
link