It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Trump on Pakistan: 'They give safe haven to the terrorists we hunt in Afghanistan' [No more aid!]

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 1 2018 @ 08:06 AM
link   
This is Trump's latest tweet:

The United States has foolishly given Pakistan more than 33 billion dollars in aid over the last 15 years, and they have given us nothing but lies & deceit, thinking of our leaders as fools. They give safe haven to the terrorists we hunt in Afghanistan, with little help. No more!
mobile.twitter.com...

I would be livid about this if I were in the U.S. military. Trump just admitted that the U.S. is indirectly supporting its enemies.

I'm not a legal expert, but that sounds like treason to me. Since it's indirect support, it may not be treason.

It's a betrayal of the soldiers who fight for the U.S. either way. How is it justified? How is it rationalized by those in the U.S. government?

This is mind-boggling. This should be a fascinating thread because I'm sure some here have the inside scoop.
edit on 1-1-2018 by antiantonym because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 1 2018 @ 08:15 AM
link   
a reply to: antiantonym

I'm still trying to figure out the complete lack of outrage from both the left and the right regarding Al Qaeda being our overt paid merc allies in Syria for 5 years.

This reality wouldn't even work in a campy B flick comedy.

And then you point out that the CIA and Al Qaeda been running heroin together for 30 years, and they still more worried about what so and so said about so and so.

edit on 1-1-2018 by IgnoranceIsntBlisss because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 1 2018 @ 08:17 AM
link   
nvm, I kinda like this thread, here I'll post an image of the tweet for ya

edit on 1-1-2018 by EvidenceNibbler because: (no reason given)